Dallas Detectives received U.S. Attorney’s Award of Excellence

On Thursday, October 29, 2020, U.S. Attorney Erin Nealy Cox   hosted the “U.S. Attorney’s Award of Excellence” to recognize federal, state, local law enforcement and agency partners for their distinguished services. Each award recipient was nominated by someone in the North District of the Texas U.S. Attorney’s office, then rigorously vetted by a committee composed of the District’s senior leaders. It’s very competitive and meant to recognize the extraordinary accomplishments of our law enforcement and agency partners.

This year, Dallas Detectives Jabari Howard, Noe Camachoa, Jay Darst, Noel Carracci, Andrew Ortiz and Steve Hodack, all member of the ATF Group IV-Violent Crimes Task Force, were selected as  recipients of this year’s U.S. Attorney’s Award of Excellence. This award is meant to acknowledge those who have gone above the call of duty to help us in achieving our shared mission.

Major David Davis, stated “These detectives epitomizes a professional “Law Enforcement Officer.” Their approach aligns with the core values and mission of the Dallas Police Department while meeting the expectations of our community. They are consummate professionals and subject matter experts who are respected across the country because of their institutional knowledge, investigative approach, and dedication to public safety. The award is an acknowledgment of their work ethic and commitment.”

Congratulations to each of you, the Dallas Police Department and our federal partners are very proud of your hard work and continued dedicated service.